Coventry Bears Rugby League
Coventry Bears Rugby League Club Coventry Bears Sponsors
Club Achievements

Coventry Bears Club Achievements

Coventry Bears Mens First team have been one of the most successful teams to compete in the Rugby League Conference since their inception in 1998. With 6 Midlands Championship titles, and two major National titles, to there name.

Major achievements from the founding of the club in 1998:

  • RLC Western Division Champions: 2000
  • RLC Midlands Division Champions: 2001, 2002
  • Harry Jepson Trophy RLC Champions: 2002
  • National League 3 Champions: 2004
  • RLC Midlands Premier Champions: 2007, 2009, 2010
  • Rugby League Ireland 9s Champions: 2007
  • Midlands 9s Champions: 2008, 2009
  • Club re-entered the RLC National League and returned to the Butts Park Arena in 2011
  • Club was accepted into the National Conference League in 2013 competing in the new Division 3
  • The club will turn professional in 2015 by making the step into the new League One just two levels below Super league.